Connect with us

Information Guide

List of Ministers in South Africa and Portfolio (2022)

The Executive arm of the South African government is made up of the presidency and his cabinet. President Cyril Ramaphosa has made some significant changes to his cabinet by cutting down the number of ministries from 36 to 28.


Prior to now, South Africa’s cabinet comprised of 72 people, including the president, his deputy, ministers and deputy minister. The newly formed cabinet is made up of 64 members, including the president, his deputy, 28 ministers and 34 deputies.


Having said that, we’ll be looking at the list of ministers and deputy ministers in South Africa.


List of Ministers in South Africa and Portfolio

Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development Ms Angela Thokozile Didiza
Basic Education Mrs Matsie Angelina Motshekga
Communications and Digital Technologies Ms Khumbudzo Ntshavheni
Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs Dr Nkosazana Clarice Dlamini-Zuma
Defence Ms Thandi Ruth Modise
Employment and Labour Mr Thembelani Waltermade Thulas Nxesi
Forestry, Fisheries and Environment Ms Barbara Dallas Creecy
Finance Mr Enoch Godongwana
Health Dr Mathume Joseph Phaahla
Higher Education, Science and Innovation Dr Bonginkosi Emmanuel Nzimande
Home Affairs Dr Pakishe Aaron Motsoaledi
Human Settlements Ms Mmamoloko Kubayi
International Relations and Cooperation Dr Grace Naledi Mandisa Pandor
Justice and Correctional Services Mr Ronald Ozzy Lamola
Mineral Resources and Energy Mr Samson Gwede Mantashe
Police Mr Bhekokwakhe Hamilton Cele
Presidency Mr Mondli Gungubele
Presidency for Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities Ms Maite Emily Nkoana-Mashabane
Public Enterprises Mr Pravin Jamnadas Gordhan
Public Service and Administration Ms Ayanda Dlodlo
Public Works and Infrastructure Ms Patricia De Lille
Small Business Development Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams
Social Development Ms Lindiwe Daphne Zulu
Sport, Arts and Culture Mr Emmanuel Nkosinathi Mthethwa
Tourism Ms Lindiwe Sisulu
Trade, Industry and Competition Mr Ebrahim Patel
Transport Mr Fikile April Mbalula
Water and Sanitation Mr Senzo Mchunu
READ ALSO  Biography of Jessica Chastain & Net Worth
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *