Connect with us


List of Courses Offered at Stellenbosch University

The Official List of Courses Offered at Stellenbosch University | SU Courses offered for admission. This is the list of available Postgraduate, Undergraduate, Diploma, and certificate courses/programmes offered at the institution and approved by the Council on Higher Education.

Are you looking for the list of Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses available at Stellenbosch University (SPU)? The following is the list of available Postgraduate (PGD, Masters, and P.hD), Undergraduate, Certificate, Diploma courses/programmes offered at Stellenbosch University that has gained accreditation.

Stellenbosch University Courses

Stellenbosch University has a total of ten (10) faculties

  • Faculty of Agric Science
  • Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Military Science
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Theology

Stellenbosch University Undergraduate Courses

Below is the list of courses offered at Stellenbosch University (SUN).


Faculty of Agric Science

  • Agricultural Economics
  • Agronomy
  • Animal Science
  • Conservation Ecology
  • Food Science
  • Forest and Wood Science
  • Genetics
  • Horticulture
  • Plant Pathology
  • Soil Science
  • Viticulture and Oenology

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

  • Drama
  • Music
  • Visual Arts
  • African Languages
  • Afrikaans and Dutch
  • Ancient Studies
  • English
  • ​​General Linguistics
  • ​​Modern Foreign Languages
  • Geography and Environmental Studies
  • History
  • Information Science
  • Journalism
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology and Social Anthropology​

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

  • BCom (Management Sciences)
  • BCom (Economic Sciences)
  • BCom (Industrial Psychology)
  • BCom (Mathematical Sciences)
  • BCom (Actuarial Science)
  • BCom (Financial Accounting)
  • BCom (Management Accounting)
  • BAccounting
  • BCom (Management Sciences) Extended Degree Programme (EDP)
  • BCom (International Business)
  • BAccLLB
  • BCom (Law)
  • Diploma in Sustainable Development
READ ALSO  List of Courses Offered at South West TVET College

Faculty of Education

  • Curriculum Studies
  • Education Policy Studies
  • Educational Psychology
  • Sport Science

Faculty of Engineering

  • BEng (Civil)
  • BEng (Chemical)
  • BEng (Electrical and Electronic)
  • BEng (Industrial)
  • BEng (Mechanical)
  • BEng (Mechatronic)

Faculty of Law

  • BA (Law)
  • BCom (Law)
  • LLB (four-year)
  • BAccLLB
  • LLB (three-year)

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

  • BSc in Dietetics
  • BSc in Physiotherapy
  • Bachelor of Speech-Language and Hearing Therapy
  • Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
  • MBChB
  • Bachelor of Nursing and Midwifery

Faculty of Military Science

  • BMil in Human and Organisation Development
  • BMil in Organisation and Resource Management
  • BMil Technology
  • BMil in Technology and Defence Management
  • BMil in Security and Africa Studies

Faculty of Science

  • BSc in Biodiversity and Ecology
  • BSc in Human Life Sciences
  • BSc in Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
  • BSc in Sport Science
  • BSc in Geoinformatics
  • BSc in Chemistry
  • BSc in Earth Sciences
  • BSc in Physics
  • BSc in Mathematical Sciences

Faculty of Theology

  • BTh (Bachelor of Theology)
  • BDiv (Bachelor of Divinity)