Connect with us

Information Guide

Biography of Mercy Aigbe & Net Worth

Mercy Aigbe (born 1 January 1978) is a Nigerian actress, director, fashionista, and businesswoman. She is best known for her Yoruba indigenous movies.


Page Contents


Early life

Mercy Aigbe was born on 1 January 1978 in Edo State. to Pa Aigbe and Mrs. Abisola Grace Owodunni. She hails from Benin city which is the capital of Edo State. She is the second child in a family of five. She did her primary education at St. Francis primary school and attended Maryland Comprehensive Secondary School Ikeja, Lagos. She is also an alumnus of The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State, where she received her OND in Financial Studies. In 2001, Mercy Aigbe graduated from the University of Lagos with a degree in Theater Arts.


Mercy Aigbe kicked off her acting career by starring in some soap operas including the popular T.V drama series “Papa Ajasco”. Professionally, Mercy joined the Nollywood industry fully in 2006 and acted in the movie that brought her into the limelight ‘Ara’,a movie produced by Remi Olupo in Ibadan, Oyo State. She founded “Mercy Aigbe Gentry School of Drama” in 2016.



In November 2014, Mercy Aigbe was made the brand ambassador for Elephant Gold Rice. Mercy Aigbe signed a one-year deal to be the brand ambassador for Prestige Cosmetic in June 2015.In July 2016, Mercy signed an endorsement deal with Edalaf Brother Limited, an IT solution company. She was made an ambassador for a fitness company called “Shape you”,the company that produces Slimming Coffee in October 2016. Mercy Aigbe on March 2017, was made the brand ambassador for BK hair. In September 2018, She was made the brand ambassador for “Naija Taxi Services”,a company that deal with the transportation of people. Mercy Aigbe along with Bose Alao and Biodun Okeowo penned an endorsement deal with a Cosmetic giant “Mary Make”

READ ALSO  Biography of Mayorkun & Net Worth


  • Satanic
  • Afefe Ife (2008)
  • Okanjua (2008)
  • Atunida Leyi (2009)
  • Igberaga (2009)
  • Ihamo (2009)
  • Ìpèsè (2009)
  • Iró funfun (2009)
  • Mafisere (2009)
  • Oju ife (2009)
  • Omoge Osas (2012)
  • Ile Oko Mii (2014)
  • Victims (2015)
  • The Screenplay (2017)
  • Little Drops of Happy (2017)
  • 200 Million (2018)
  • Second Acts (2018)
  • Lagos Real Fake Life (2018)

Net Worth

Mercy Aigbe’s net worth is estimated to be $1.1 million, according to the list of richest Nigerian celebrities.