Germany Embassy Contact Details in South Africa


In this article, we will be showing you the German Embassy contact details in Pretoria, South Africa. You will also get to know the Embassy of Germany contact address, e-mail address, website, telephone number, visiting hours and lots more.

The Embassy of Germany in South Africa

The German embassy in South Africa is where all correspondences and communications between South Africa and Germany are handled. The embassy represents the interest of the German Government in South Africa.

They are also saddled with the responsibility of protecting German citizens in South Africa in accordance with the South African Law and Constitution.

Germany Embassy Contact Details in South Africa

The German Embassy has only one office in South Africa. However, they have three other representation in South Africa. These representations include consulates in Cape Town, Durban and Port Elizabeth.

Germany Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa


201 Florence Ribeiro Avenue
Groenkloof 0181
Pretoria 0001
South Africa

Telephone & Fax

(+27) 12 427 8900

(+27) 12 427 8969

Email Address


Office Hours

Head of Mission

Martin Schäfer, Ambassador

Germany in South Africa

In addition to the German Embassy in Pretoria, Germany also has three other consulates in Port Elizabeth, Cape Town, and Durban.

Germany Consulate General in Port Elizabeth, South Africa


Cnr William Moffett Express Way & Circular Drive
Walmer 6070
P.O.Box 211100
The Fig Tree
Port Elizabeth 6033
South Africa

Tel:(+27) 41 397 4721

Fax:(+27) 41 397 4730



Office Hours :

Monday-Friday: 08:00-12:00

Head of Mission

Mr. Nicholas Stucken, Honorary Consul

Germany Consulate General in Cape Town, South Africa


4 Stirling Street
Zonnebloem 7925
P.O. Box 4273
Cape Town 8000
South Africa

Telephone and Fax:

(+27) 21 405 3000

(+27) 21 421 0400



Head of Mission

Mr. Matthias Hansen, Consul General

Germany Consulate General in Durban, South Africa


9 Kensington Drive
Westville 3629
P.O. Box 1166
Westville 3630
South Africa

Telephone and Fax :

(+27) 31 266 3920

(+27) 31 266 3925



Head of Mission

Mr. Horst Otto Achtzehn, Honorary Consul

Please contact the embassy in Pretoria, Port Elizabeth, Durban or Cape Town directly for inquiries and questions regarding visa regulations and passport requirements. Also, contact the embassy to verify the address and opening hours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here